Forbidden Love Main Forums Mod Support How to Fix Bishop's Neck Seam–Anyone?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Participant

So when I restarted SR on a brand new save, Bishop’s textures were matching and all was well. But now all of the sudden, him (along with every other male in Skyrim) have this unsightly neck-seam that I CAN’T stand.

The Male mods for body/face that I have are: Better Males-Beautiful nudes and faces-GeonoxFaces and The Veteran Skin-4K Nude with SoS support.

At this point, I am unsure of whether to overwrite or uninstall one of them. I’m a big fan of Veteran Skin, especially with this 3.0 Bishop. With the last Bishop, I needed Better Males because I preferred that face-look. But now his face is fine, but I can’t get the body to match the neck-up and I’m hesitant to start messing with those mods as a trail-and-error test. …*sigh*

Any suggestions or fixes would be greatly appreciated!

Louisharee Zan
    Participant

Hey Rowe

I’m using

SOS

Fine Face Textures for Men by urshi (Variant B) http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/27815/

(+ Black Subsurface Maps for Male FACE and BODY)

It works fine, but I give no guarantee.

I hope you’ll solve your problem!

Sunny greetings, Louisharee

Rowe
    Participant

Hm it didn’t seem to work on Bishop or any of the SR Characters in fact…very odd. My Veteran mod also doesn’t work on them–well the body part does, but it’s the face that won’t change and that damned neck seam is still there.

Thanks for the help regardless, Louisharee! I’ll keep working on it. Somethings just in the way.

Rowe
    Participant

Note**

The male mods I actually have installed are:

Better Males–Beautiful nudes and faces

High-Res Face Maps for Men by Geonox

SOS

The Veteran Skin